Code for Rapid C# Windows Development

February 14, 2006

Here is the code used in the book before the schema changes in Chapter 12.

7 Responses to “Code for Rapid C# Windows Development”

  1. Cliff Howell Says:

    I’d love to be able to download the code samples from your book but the link is broken or times out. Also, could you provide a

    I’d like to download a copy of the code samples for your book. However, the link is broken or times out. Also, I’m running SQLServer 2000 and do not fancy installing 2005 just to get the Adventureworks sample. Is there any possibility you could supply me with a script to create this db.

    Appreciate your help.

  2. Joseph Chancellor Says:

    Cliff,

    Sorry for my delayed response. Here is the code.

    Unfortunately, I don’t have any SQL tools to back-port the AdventureWorks database to 2000. I tried looking online, and it doesn’t look like Microsoft is distributing a 2000 version. It also doesn’t appear that anyone else has made a 2000 version. I’m not sure I can help you on that end, but another option might be installing Virtual PC and running it off a virtual PC to keep you from messing up your machine. It’s still takes time to install, but it’s another option.

    http://www.microsoft.com/windowsserversystem/virtualserver/software/default.mspx

    Hope that helps!
    Joseph Chancellor


  3. Hi Joseph. Where can I download the code examples of the book?
    Thanks.


  4. Hi.. Thanks Joseph for sent it to me. For everyone who need it, you can find it here: http://www.llblgen.com/tinyforum/Messages.aspx?ThreadID=9849&StartAtMessage=0&#54824

  5. Brian Says:

    Could you possibly update the download or message link?

    LLBLGen updated the forum and it seems the forum link doesn’t work anymore.

    Great book. I read the entire thing today after learning about LLBLGen this weekend. I’m a VB guy and this book was easy for me to follow. Great job!

  6. Jeremy Thomas Says:

    Likewise – I can’t get at the code either.

  7. dany Says:

    Hi Joseph,

    I had purchased your book some few days ago. I trying to download the sample code from the book and the database manual but unfortunately i’m unable to find the link to it.
    Could you please send me the link where i can find the code samples?.
    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

